Home Study Approval!

We have an approved home study! Glad that part is done for the next year at least. I am not looking forward to keeping all those forms updated if the adoption takes longer than we hope but in the end a little paperwork is a minor thing to deal with for an end result of a little baby boy or girl.

I was a little shocked that we got it back as approved as fast as we did since it was supposed to take up to 6 weeks after the home visit and it has only been about 3 at this point. It is only good news though that it is approved early so I am definitely not going to complain about how fast they went.

Now I am kicking myself for not finishing the text on the birthmother letter sooner than I had. I had written almost all of it and gotten pictures gathered by the end of December and then I left the last section that needed written for another couple weeks for some reason. If I hadn’t we might actually have finished with that step by now too, but all well it will be done soon enough!

Home studyI need to get a better picture of this at some point to display since this one is kind of blurry…

Leave a Reply

